查看 卓勒 YouTube 频道 用于网络研讨会、提示、培训和产品视频!

X

问题
加拿大安大略省剑桥市Metro Pump Logo大都会泵业公司 自 1976 年以来,Limited 已为加拿大数千家家庭、企业和工厂提供设备。Metro Pump 拥有超过 46 年的经验,为他们的客户提供优质的泵解决方案并不陌生,在这种情况下,甚至是他们的租户!

在最近的一个项目中, 都市泵 试图将自己现有的办公楼从两个可操作的办公空间扩大到三个可操作的办公空间。内部办公室扩建包括 2,000 平方英尺的翻修,增加了五个办公室、一个开放式工作区、一个大厅和一个可供八名租户使用的洗手间。在新扩建期间,新的第三空间及其租户无法使用厕所,也无法使用卫生管道以轻松添加厕所。 Metro 熟悉在活跃、全面运作的办公环境中增加浴室所需的冗长施工时间表、高昂成本和噪音,它采取了一种预算友好的方法,同时又不冒质量风险,为他们的新租户提供一个功能齐全的厕所。

Metropolitan Pump 习惯于 Zoeller Pump Company 的 奎克乔恩® 总理 1/2 HP Grinder 泵上冲系统,并且知道即使在无法使用重力卫生管线的情况下,该系统也可以为其租户提供完美的厕所解决方案。

 

解决方案

鉴于 Metro Pump 之前在 Zoeller Pump Company 取得的成功Metro Pumps Install 2 产品,他们相信 Qwik 乔恩总理 磨床泵系统可以在新建的办公室浴室中安装所有管道排水。对于 Metro 来说,Zoeller 研磨泵的已知可靠性体现在 Qwik 乔恩总理 做这个s 单元与其他具有浸渍器的单元相比脱颖而出。

Qwik 乔恩总理 配备 ½ 马力研磨泵,由 440C 不锈钢刀具和刀盘组成。三片® Cutter Technology 拥有三个独立的切割通道,每分钟可提供超过 250,000 次切割。研磨机可以将人类排泄物、淋浴/公用事业垃圾、卫生纸和女性卫生用品粉碎成细浆,然后泵入下水道。垂直泵送时,系统的关闭压头为 29',水平泵送时为 139'是的。 QJP 非常适合住宅和轻型商业用途,当连接到额外的浴室装置时,它还可以处理灰水。对于 Metropolitan Pump,在 Qwik Jon Premier 上安装了一个水槽,使他们新建的浴室变得完整。

“它非常方便,”Metropolitan Pump 内部销售和营销部的 Sam Doner 说。 “幸运的是,我们能够避开在我们活跃的办公空间中挖掘混凝土的昂贵、嘈杂和耗时的任务。我们对设备的噪音水平感到紧张,但它真的不比在车里响亮。打破混凝土以安装传统的地下排水系统将花费我们数千美元,并打破了该项目的预算。从外观上看,Qwik Jon Premier 的运作方式与传统的地下排水系统类似,而且效果也很好。最重要的是,施工期间对办公室人员的干扰最小。”

建造新浴室花了 3 天时间,从管道粗修到完成。 Sam Doner 说,Qwik Jon 本身特别容易安装。 “安装非常简单,并附有明确的说明。我们很高兴看到它甚至注意到在安装过程中需要注意的事项,例如不使用作弊阀。”

结果

租户于 2021 年 12 月成功搬入办公空间。迄今为止, 奎克乔恩® 总理 每天最多有八名租户使用,没有任何问题或投诉。 Metropolitan Pump 对 Qwik Jon Premier 的性能感到非常满意,并认为高档管道解决方案可以使其他面临类似需求和障碍的人受益,从而划分空间以容纳更多租户。 “我们对使用 Qwik Jon Premier 节省的时间、金钱和资源感到非常满意。由于重力管道对我们来说并不容易获得,因此很高兴知道有另一种质量可靠的解决方案可以为我们节省 3 倍于传统方式安装马桶的成本。”


想在这里看到您的推荐信吗?  联系我们  分享你的故事!

Check out the Zoeller YouTube Channel for Webinars, Tips, Trainings, and Product Videos!

X
MENU CLOSE

Problem
Cambridge, Ontario, CanadaMetro Pump LogoMetropolitan Pump Co. Limited has supplied equipment for thousands of homes, businesses, and factories across Canada since 1976. With over 46 years of experience, Metro Pump is no stranger to providing quality pump solutions for their customers, and in this case even their tenants!

On a recent project, Metropolitan Pump sought to expand their own existing office building from two operable office spaces to three operable office spaces. The interior office buildout included a renovation of 2,000 SF adding five offices, an open workspace, a lobby, and a restroom for eight tenants. During the new buildout, the new third space and its tenants lost access to a lavatory, as well as accessibility to sanitary lines to easily add a lavatory. Familiar with lengthy construction schedules, excessive costs, and noise associated with adding a bathroom in an active, fully operating office environment Metro took a budget friendly approach without risking quality to get their new tenant a functioning lavatory.

Metropolitan Pump was accustomed to Zoeller Pump Company’s Qwik Jon® Premier 1/2 HP Grinder pump upflush system and knew this system would provide a perfect lavatory solution for their tenants even when lacking access to gravity sanitary lines.

 

Solution

Given Metro Pump’s previous success with Zoeller Pump CompanyMetro Pumps Install 2 products, they were confident that the Qwik Jon Premier grinder pump system could handle all the plumbing  drainage in the newly constructed office bathroom. For Metro, the known reliability of the Zoeller grinder pump featured inside the Qwik Jon Premier made this unit stand out against other units that feature macerators.

The Qwik Jon Premier is equipped with a ½ horsepower grinder pump composed of a 440C stainless steel cutter and cutter plate. The Tri-Slice® Cutter Technology has three independent cutting channels that provide over 250,000 cuts per minute. The grinder can break up human waste, shower/utility waste, toilet tissue, and feminine hygiene products into a fine slurry that can be pumped into a sanitary sewer. The system has a shut off head of 29’ when pumped vertically or 139’ when pumped horizontally. The QJP is ideal for residential and light commercial use and when attached to additional bathroom fixtures it can also handle gray water. For Metropolitan Pump, having a sink attached to the Qwik Jon Premier made their newly constructed bathroom complete.

“It’s shockingly convenient,” said Sam Doner, Inside Sales & Marketing at Metropolitan Pump. “Luckily, we were able to dodge the expensive, noisy, and time-consuming task of digging up concrete in our active office space. We were nervous about the noise level of the unit but it’s really no louder than riding in a car. Breaking the concrete to install traditional below-floor drainage would have cost us thousands of dollars and broke the budget on this project. To the eye, the Qwik Jon Premier operates like the traditional below-floor drainage and works just as well. Most importantly, it was minimal disruption to those in the office during construction.”

To build out the new bathroom took 3 days, from the plumbing rough-in to the finish. The Qwik Jon itself was especially easy to install, said Sam Doner. “The installation was so simple and came with clear instructions. We were pleased to see it even noted items to watch for during the installation such as to not use a cheater valve.”

Result

The tenants successfully moved into the office space in December of 2021. To date, the Qwik Jon® Premier is used daily by up to eight tenants and there have been no issues or complaints. Metropolitan Pump has been extremely pleased with the performance of the Qwik Jon Premier and believes that above-grade plumbing solutions can benefit others who face similar wants and roadblocks in dividing up space to accommodate more tenants. “We were so pleased with the time, money, and resources that we were able to save by using the Qwik Jon Premier. Since gravity plumbing was not readily available to us, it was great to know there was another quality and dependable solution out there that could save us 3x the cost it would have been to install a toilet the traditional way.”


WANT TO SEE YOUR TESTIMONIAL FEATURED HERE?  CONTACT US  TO SHARE YOUR STORY!